Your current location is:

Make a Selection


Meet the 2012 Calgary Stampede board of directors

Thursday, April 12, 2012 12:00 PM

The Calgary Stampede is governed by a volunteer board of directors that sets strategic direction and guides the organization in achieving its vision of being a year-round world-class gathering place, rooted in western heritage and values.

More than 700 passionate Stampede shareholders came together to exercise their right to vote for the eight open positions on the board at the recent Stampede Annual General Meeting, which  was held on March 27, 2012

Stampede shareholders are volunteers and shares do not grant dividends or appreciate, and cannot be sold.

Sitting L to R: Bob Thompson, Vice-Chairman; Michael Casey, President and Chairman of the Board; Bill Gray, Vice-Chairman;
Second row L to R: Mike O’Connor, Wynne Chisholm, Garry Holbrook, Jackie Engstrom, Bob Taylor, Toni Dixon, Steve McDonough, Rob Laidlaw, Cindy Ady MLA, Lee Richardson MP, Teri McKinnon, Glenn Street
Back Row L to R: Cam Clark, Tom O’Leary, Dr. David Chalack, Allen Hagerman, David Sibbald, Byron Hussey, Dana Peers, Roc Spence, Paul Polson
Missing: Alderman Andre Chabot, Alderman Diane Colley-Urquhart, Dawn Farrell and Mayor Naheed Nenshi