Outlaw BESTThumbnail
Outlaw BESTThumbnail

“We’re Greatest Together” – a fitting description of the superstars invited to the Centennial Stampede Rodeo

Calgary – One of the finest collections of rodeo talent the world has to offer has officially been invited to the Calgary Stampede’s Centennial Rodeo, July 6-15, 2012. The 120 superstars in the sport of rodeo will be coming to the Stampede for their share of over $2 million in prize money.



“The Calgary Stampede is one of the biggest attractions in the world of rodeo, and we know that every cowboy and cowgirl works tirelessly to earn that special invite every year,” says Keith Marrington, director, Rodeo, Calgary Stampede. “Every one of these outstanding rodeo athletes has one goal in mind, to win that $100,000 first-prize paycheque at the end of the million dollar Sunday Showdown.


Some of the greatest rodeo names in the world are back again this year – familiar names like Tyler Thompson and Shane Proctor in bull riding, the Cassidy brothers (Curtis and Cody) in steer wrestling, and of course, one of southern Alberta’s favorite barrel racers, Lindsey Sears. All six defending champions from 2011 have also accepted their invitations back to The Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth.


Since 2006, the Calgary Stampede has been qualifying and inviting the top 20 athletes in each of the six major events to compete in this unique tournament-style rodeo.


Below is a complete list of this year’s competitors in bareback, saddle bronc, steer wrestling, tie-down roping, ladies barrel racing and bull riding.



For more information, please contact:


Doug Fraser

Media Relations Manager

T 403.261.0242

C 403.585.3376



Saddle Bronc Riding

Jesse Bail - Camp Crook SD

Jim Berry - Rocky Mtn House AB

Luke Butterfield - Ponoka AB

Tyler Corrington - Guymon OK

Jacobs Crawley - College Station TX

Cody DeMoss – Heflin LA

Heith DeMoss – Heflin LA

Chad Ferley- Oelrichs SD

Kyreon Geiger – Calgary AB

Rylan Geiger – Duchess AB

Brad – Harter – Loranger LA

Chet Johnson – Douglas WY

Chuck Schmidt – Keldron SD

Wade Sundell – Boxholm IA

Kyle Thomson – Lundbreck AB

Cody Wright – Milford UT

Jesse Wright – Milford UT

JJ Elshere - Hereford SD

Dustin Flundra - Pincher Creek AB

Rusty Allen - Eagle Mountain UT


Bareback Riding

Colin Adams – Deloraine MB

Brian Bain – Redmond OR

Clint Cannon – Waller TX

Casey Colletti – Pueblo CO

Luke Creasy – Brownfield AB

Cody DeMers – Kimberly ID

Steven Dent – Mullen NE

Kaycee Field – Payson UT

Ryan Gray – Petersburg TX

Jason – Havens – Prineville OR

Logan Hodson – Telkwa BC

Tilden Hooper – Carthage TX

Dusty LaValley – Bezanson AB

Will Lowe – Canyon TX

Bobby Mote – Culver OR

Steven Peebles – Redmond OR

Jake Vold – Ponoka AB

Jessy Davis – Power MT

Wes Stevenson – Lubbock TX

Kelly Timberman – Mills WY


Tie Down Roping

Trevor Brazile – Decatur TX

Tuf Cooper – Decatur TX

Clif Cooper – Decatur TX

Clint Cooper – Decatur TX

Tyson Durfey – Colbert WA

Adam Gray – Seymour TX

Shane Hanchey – Sulpher LA

Hunter Herrin – Apache OK

Ryan Jarrett – Comanche OK

Steve Lloyd – Alix AB

Murray Pole – Erskine AB

Clint Robinson - Spanish Fork UT

Matt Shiozawa – Chubbuck ID

Randy Smith - Pincher Creek AB

Cory Solomon - Prairie View TX

Scott Kormos – Teague TX

Jerome Schneeberger- Ponca City OK    

Justin Maass – Giddings TX

Fred Whitfield – Hockley - TX

Stran Smith – Childress TX

Steer Wrestling

Luke Branquinho - Los Alamos CA

Billy Bugenig – Ferndale CA

Curtis Cassidy – Donalda AB

Cody Cassidy – Donalda AB

Mickey Gee - Wichita Falls TX

Dean Gorsuch – Gering NE

Shawn Greenfield – Lakeview OR

Olin Hanum – Malad UT

Rowdy Hays - Rocky Mtn House AB   

Trevor Knowles - Mt Vernon OR

Blake Knowles – Heppner OR

Casey Martin – Sulpher LA

Tanner Milan – Cochrane AB

Straws Milan – Cochrane AB

Jason Miller - Lance Creek WY

Sean Mulligan – Coleman OK

Jake Rinehart – Highmore SD

Lee Graves – Calgary AB

Todd Suhn – Hermosa SD

Wade Sumpter – Fowler CO



Ladies Barrel Racing

Sydni Blanchard – Tucumcari NM

Gaylene Buff – Westwold BC

Trula Churchill – Valentine NE

Tammy Fischer – Ledbetter TX

Britany Fleck – Bismarck ND

Lisa Lockhart – Oelrichs SD

Traci MacDonald – Erskine AB

Angie Meadors – Blanchard OK

Jane Melby – Burneyville OK

Jill Moody – Letcher SD

Carlee Pierce – Stephenville TX

Brittany Pozzi – Victoria TX

Lee Ann Rust – Stephenville TX

Lindsay Sears – Nanton AB

Jody Sheffield – Ogden UT

Sue Smith – Blackfoot ID

Benette Barrington-Little – Lubbock TX        

Savanah Reeves - Cross Plains TX

Joleen Seitz – Savona BC

Molly Powell – Stephenville TX



Bull Riding

Chad Besplug – Claresholm AB

Denton Edge – Marwayne AB

Dusty Ephrom - Kenosee Lake SK

Tanner Girletz – Bowden AB

L.J Jenkins – Porum OK

J.B. Mauney – Mooresville NC

Ryan McConnel – Atoka OK

Austin - Meier - Kinta OK

Jacob O'Mara – Prairieville LA

Robson Palermo - Tyler TX

Tyler Pankewitz – Ponoka AB

Shane Proctor – Mooresville NC

Aaron Roy - Yellow Grass SK

Caleb Sanderson – Stephenville TX

Wesley Silcox – Santaquin UT

Luke Snyder – Ridgedale MO

Tyler Thomson - Black Diamond AB

Fabiano Vieira – Decatur TX

Ty Pozzobon – Merit BC

Tyler Willis – Wheatland WY